On The Trail Of Peseverance!

Now I see the secret of making the best person, it is to grow in the open air and to eat and sleep with the earth.

Walt Whitman

DSC_6692.JPG
Namaste! Welcome to CHITLANG.
A refreshment night at Chitlang was an impromptu trip I embarked along with my friends with an inquisitive endeavor. One of the sole purposes of this trip was to get away from the monotony of the regular class schedule and rejuvenate on the tranquility of nature’s wilderness. This trip also challenged my physical endurance, and I’m someone who likes to challenge myself to the extent of my optimum potential.
dsc_6687
Walk to remmeber!
As the hike was commenced from Godam (13.4Km from Kathmandu), I was treated with natures bazaar. Proudly standing trees greeting me on my way to the village as well as helping me to shade my exhaustion away. The muddy trail was bumpy, it was tiresome but the joy of seeing them from the top was just incredible with the contentment of an accomplishing something detestable. As I paved my way up, I could feel my heart rate speed up and my endorphins flowing. With my body completely drenched by sweat, I prodded along with my pals giggling on the jokes that were a respite from the grueling uphill. I could see a view of mountains but all in blurry panoramic. I realized I was still miles away from the ascent. A sudden blow of crisp and cold breeze outweighed all the sluggishness. I was pumped to walk even further just to get the perfect snapshot of that blurry view. I was exhausted, my legs felt like a stubborn dog but my heart was nudging me to move further and faster. After few hours of continuous hiking, the clouds abandoned the mountain. The scorching heat of sun unraveled our tedious walk and welcomed us with the breathtaking view of  mountain ranges. It made me nostalgic as I reminiscence my childhood days where my carefree nature was at its best, always running, hopping notoriously.
Wilderness is  not a luxury but a necessity of the human spirit, and as vital to our lives as water and good bread.
–Edward Abbey
The hike ended at 4:15pm when we successfully made our way to the resort. The resort we stayed was on the lap of terrace hill, accompanied by the trees of pear. There were tents, small huts, mud houses: all ready to serve us and we were desperate to dive into a deep slumber. But, we were still alive in our hearts and spirits to enjoy and grasp everything this small village had to offer. A light stroll around the village along with the view of sunset romanticized our evening. Yes, how can we forget the weather? Contrary to my expectation, the weather was inhospitable. It was bitterly cold. The camp fire came as a lightning bolt to comfortably shelter us in its beaming heat.  Unlike the crispy cold, the heat was amiable. Well, the perks of having friends who are always hyper to entertain you,I know exactly how that feels.  The combination of the campfire with the acoustic songs engrossed everyone in a very relaxing mood.
Chitlang is a small village in Makwanpur district, encompassed by the rich vegetation and greenery. It is about 22 km away from Kathmandu Valley towards the southwest direction. This place shelters the first cheese factory of Nepal. Apart from the rich newer culture, this place also provides asylum to around 160 species of flora and fauna. 
Chitlang was cold, but amidst all the difficulties it surely gave us one of the wonderful memories we’ll always cherish.  Thank you Chitlang and kudos to all the organizer right from the student bodies to all the staff of Resort for their patience and bearing all our mischievousness.
I see my path, but I don’t know where it leads. Not knowing where I’m going is what inspires me to travel it.
Rosalia de Castro
dsc_6757
“It`s not how old you are, it`s how you are old.”  Jules  Renard
DSC_6982.JPG
Women of STRENGTH and DETERMINATION!
DSC_6704.JPG
Companion to Quench my Thirst!

Photo Credit : Zenish Shrestha Instagram account: crzyzenn 

Thank You for Reading!
Gracias 
6 thoughts on “On The Trail Of Peseverance!”

Leave a Reply

